Members 2022-2026 Term

Anne Saltel
Board Chair

Laine Helbling
Vice Chair

Joyce Timpson
Municipal Council Representative

Jonathan Baum

Jennifer Hancharuk

Bobbi Roberts 

A public library board is a governing board, a legal corporation, with the authority to make policy and to govern the library’s affairs under the Public Libraries Act, RSO 1990, c. P.44. For more information about public library boards and the Public Libraries Act, please consult the Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture, and Sport.

We are seeking board members currently on the Sioux Lookout Public Library Board.

If you are interested in your library, and would like to serve as a Trustee on the board, please contact us we will consider you for future appointments.